Limited Sportsman Division Records

Division's 1st Winner: Tommy Varin, May 1, 2009

Total Races: 133

Total Winners: 51

Lap Record: Mike Block, 13.520, October 14, 2017

Most Wins In A Season: Derrick McGrew Jr., 8 Wins In 2018

Most Wins In A Row: Derrick McGrew Jr, 3 Wins In 2018

The Rookie Sportsman Division was introduced in 2009 by former promoters Mike Romano & Jake Spraker. The purpose was to give guys moving into the open wheel Crate Sportsman division a chance to race without holding up more seasoned drivers. It was also known as the Rookie/Novice Sportsman division.