Sportsman Division Records

Division's 1st Winner: Frank Blanchard, July 24, 2004

Total Races: 276

Total Winners: 72

Lap Record: Brian Pessolano, 13.166, June 2, 2015

Most Wins In A Season: Jeremiah Munson, 10, 2008

Dave Constantino, 10, 2018

Most Wins In A Row: 5 in 2019

The Sportsman division started as a 4/6 Cyl division in 2004 under Custom Bob Neimitz until 2005 when then Race Director Rob Hazer allowed V8's to run. In 2006 & 2007 there was sort of an outlaw feel to the Sportsman with an open engine format. In 2008 Promoters Mike Romano & Jake Spraker set forth rules for 602 Crate & 2bbl Pump Gas                 Open motor engine packages. From there the division grew to what you see today, which is a majority crate engine division.

Ridge Runner Sportsman Series



2008 - Jeremy Wilder

2009 - Jack Gentile                         


The Ridge Runner Sportsman Series was introduced by former promoters Mike Romano & Jake Spraker in an effort to work with other local area tracks. 2 races at Glen Ridge and 2 races at Albany Saratoga made up the series. Unfortunately, it wasn't brought back in 2010, as Malta went pavement & other local area tracks weren't interested in joining efforts.